For not all have faith…but the Lord is Faithful!

IMG_2863As I ended my summer Bible study with my MOP sisters, I am deeply encouraged by what I learned these 9 weeks. There were some days/weeks that I didn’t complete the study because I had so much going on in my life. I look back 2 months ago and what was so time consuming that I couldn’t spend 30 minutes in the Word? Nothing was that important. I firmly believe that God doesn’t take it lightly the time we spend with Him. That is the special time between you and Him and He speaks to us through Scripture if we would take the time out to do so. We studied the 1 and 2 Thessalonians and what a place of great treasure we will find in these 2 dynamic books of the Bible. The Apostle Paul starts and ends the books out with “grace and peace.”  As I read this summer, Paul and Silas were spreading God’s message, but it wasn’t easy. God never tells us that living a Christian life will be easy. I think about the nation of Israel and what they are going through right now. We are so blessed to live in a country where we are free to worship the Lord. If you hear somebody say that it’s easy to be a Christian, then they are not telling the truth or living a true Christian life. But having a relationship with God is soo worth it. People will look at you and ridicule, judge, and even hate you for what you believe. Loved ones, let me be clear, it is not your job to convince anyone to be saved. That is the Holy Spirit’s job. But we must know the Bible, pray, go to church so we can live out a life that is pleasing to God. 2 Thessalonians 3:2b-3a, says “For not all have faith, but the Lord is faithful.” There are going to be days that we might not have faith or the strongest people we know might not have faith, but let me encourage you with this, THE LORD IS FAITHFUL! All the time, never will He let us down. Anything you are going through, you can say this, “but the Lord is faithful.” If you are having a bad day, remind yourself, But the Lord is faithful!

As I sat there with 10 other ladies and 2 amazing mentors, I felt empowered by the Holy Spirit. We are not just “stay at home moms” with no purpose. No, we are brave, bold and deeply loved women that love God and desire to serve Him. We all have different purposes, but serve the same God. No matter what your “day job” is,  let us not lose sight of what our purpose is on earth. He has called us to love Him and love others. Let’s go out and change the world and not be changed by the world. We are His children, children of the light and children of the day…

 “You are all children of the light and children of the day.

We do not belong to the night or to the darkness.”

–1 Thessalonians 5:5

2 thoughts on “For not all have faith…but the Lord is Faithful!

  1. As always, Xochil, your words are filled with wisdom well beyond your years. Your family is blessed to have you in their lives.God is faithful. I know that I often fall short in taking the time to spend in the word. but when I do go there, I am always amazed that I can find just what I need at that moment. Keep up your wise words, dear friend, we all look forward to reading them.

Leave a Reply

